Catch up on the winners of last nights Law Awards of Scotland 2017

Winners of the Law Awards of Scotland 2017

1 December 2017

LinkedIn ShareShare


And the winners are...

Trainee of the year: Susan Currie - Cloch Solicitors

Junior Solicitor of the Year: Iain Grant - Gilson Gray/ Lois Madden - Thompsons Solicitors

Debt Recovery Team of the Year: Shoosmiths LLP

Family Team of the Year: Morton Fraser Lawyers

Advocate of the Year: Usman Tariq

CSR Award: The Glasswork Network

Junior In-house Lawyer of the Year: Laura Murphy – CYBG

Real Estate Team of the Year: CMS

Litigation Team of the Year: Thompsons Solicitors – Lung Disease Team - Winner/  Gilson Gray – Commendation

High Street Firm of the Year: McClure Solicitors

Criminal Law Firm of the Year: Ian Moir & Company

Pro Bono Award (Sponsored by HR Consultancy)University of Edinburgh Free Legal Advice Centre - Winner/ Govan Law Centre – Commendation

Banking and Finance Team of the Year: Shepherd and Wedderburn LLP

Law Firm of the Year Under 40 Fee Earners: Ormistons Law Practice  

Senior In-House Lawyer of The Year: Carolyn Jameson – Skyscanner

Corporate Team of the Year (Sponsored by HR Consultancy): Dentons 

Silk of the Year: Aiden O’Neill Q.C. – Ampersand Advocates and Matrix Chambers - Winner/ Angela Grahame Q.C. – Commendation

International Firm of the Year: Ashurst 

Solicitor of the Year: Lindsay Bruce – Thompsons Solicitors - Winner/ Fiona McPhail – Shelter Scotland – Commendation

Law Firm of the Year Over 40 Fee Earners (Sponsored by HR Consultancy): Thorntons Law LLP

Outstanding Contribution Award: Professor Hector McQueen - Winner


Written By Meena Bahanda


Currently there are no comments. Be the first to post one!

Post Comment